Second City Sommeliers

leaders in Chicago's wine scene

MISSION STATEMENT:

Second City Sommeliers is designed to create a group of outstanding wine professionals. Members in the group are also leaders within Chicago’s wine industry and together, seek to improve their knowledge and professionalism.

Through committed learning, members will humbly assist one another with wine goals, be they career or personal. With a focus on the Court of Master Sommeliers’ certifications, SCS will use passion, professionalism, mentorship and leadership in our community, always embracing humility and service. 

 

AS Michael Matonte - President - michaelmatonte@gmail.com

AS Mike Baker - Director of Education - baker wine@gmail.com

AS Dan Pilkey - Interim Director of Education / IT Director - danpilkey@gmail.com

CS Arthur Hon - Treasurer - arthurc.hon@gmail.com

AS Jim Bube - Interim Director of Education - jimbube@gmail.com 

CS Rachel Driver - Member - rachel.driver@gmail.com

AS Jennifer Schmitt - Member - schmitt009@gmail.com

CS Mark Maruszak - Member - markmaruszak@gmail.com

AS Jill Zimorski - Member - jill.zimorski@gmail.com

CS Greg Spalding - Member - gmspalding76@gmail.com

CS Doug Kahn - Member - douglas.kahn24@gmail.com

CS Jhea Fulgaro - Member - jhea.fulgaro@gmail.com

AS Scott Tyree - Guest Member - scott.tyree@gmail.com